Reviews for "Mobile Project Center"


Exactly what I was hoping for - 2 mod requests, though

I read and watched YouTube reviews of multiple portable workstations. I ultimately chose the Kreg for the weight and strength - I appreciate some folks want light weight but I work alone in my shop and can't be chasing my work table around the floor with the sheet of plywood I'm trying to work with. I have lots of Kreg tools and appreciate the integration this table affords. I only have two suggestions: 1) a capture clip for the table props to eliminate the pinch hazard at the center section when lifting table from flat position and 2) onboard storage for the dogs and the 2x4 brackets. That's all that kept this from 5 stars. Come on Kreg, start work on model KWS1001.

     

Keith Denton

June 30, 2017

Fantastic Workbench

I purchased two of these Work Stations which doubled the work area. Being able to connect the Work Stations together with the innovative connector-keys greatly expands their use. I find the Work Station very stable when set on a flat, stable surface. The Project Center is very well built and I highly recommend it.

     

Harley Cassel

June 21, 2017

Fantastic bench/ table

This is a great product. I have scoliosis, so being able to move the Project Center by myself is very important. Not only does it do a great job at clamping and assembly, it gives me a movable table to use as a bench to hold tools, screws and other parts as needed around the new house. I consider Kreg to be a cross between DeWalt and IKEA, tough products with innovation.

     

Clint Hoerner

June 5, 2017

project center

Hey Kreg, how about this platform constructed for welding. I would hack a path to get one.

     

Coy Chapel

May 13, 2017

Table is not level

First of all I am a huge fan of Kreg tools. The mobile project center is not the caliper of the other tools. The table top is plastic and the center is metal. When the sides are locked, you have to lift the bracket up to get it in the hole to lock it. When it locks in, the table drops when the bracket settles in the hole. there is a 1/8 to 1/16 difference from the center to the edge. This means if you are trying to join two pieces of wood it won't be even because the center is higher than the edge. Very poor design. Before you purchase the project center, take a piece of wood and lay it a crossed the table side ways balancing on the metal center piece and you will see the difficulties it will cause if you have to straddle the piece. The bolt to the clamp broke the first time I clamped it. I wasn't happy because I was so excited to start my project. Kreg customer service was fantastic and I had a new bolt in a couple of days. There are definitely better tables out there. Festool makes an amazing project table, a bit pricy but it's level all the way around.

     

William Meeter

April 28, 2017

Great Work Bench!

I used this bench to build platform beds. It's very strong and durable to hold 4x8 sheets of plywood. The table allowed me to work with ease especially when using the clamps as an extra set of hands. It stores very easy and out of the way.Can't wait to start my next project.

     

Raymond Rodriguez

April 28, 2017

Cool stuff..

Any distributor at indonesia ? Thx

     

Josie Fd

April 28, 2017

Great Product

Read some reviews and several people suggested a handle that slides in the track. Its already in the box! Just use the clamp that comes with the unit and a scrap piece of 3/4", boom a handle on top!

     

Jeff Evans

April 21, 2017

Way better than the plastic benches on the market!

I bought this last summer to use in my attic where I built my O scale train benchwork. As the attic is three floors above the ground, I wanted something to carry up all those stairs without blowing my back out. It works like a wonder, clamping, cutting and screwing stuff together. The included bench clamp is the third hand you'll always need. I've been a fan of the Kreg system for fastening and clamping for almost twenty years now and I'm still amazed how they keep coming up with great ideas. Thanks Kreg!

     

John Scheie

February 21, 2017

Michael

Great work bench - Really like how easy it is to break down and set up. like the way you can use all the Kreg tools with it. Things I think that could be better, would be if it was height adjustable, ability to attach another table on the other sides as well, and the need more tools that work in the holes.

     

Michael Cox

January 6, 2017

Seems very sturdy but....

Received one yesterday but since a chunk of the polypropylene plastic table was broken off where the support arm rests against or near the table top when folded, I'm wondering how tough it really is. Otherwise it seems very sturdy. I wish there was a way to store the bench dogs on the unit somehow so they travel with it without getting lost.

     

William P. Turczynski

December 22, 2016

Seems Strong....

I've casually used this for a couple of weekends so far with good results. This week I'll be constructing about 10 face frames using it. I'm looking forward to the process. I would like to see a couple of improvements. First, a secure place to keep the bench dogs and joining pieces. I'm afraid they will get lost in transport. Second, Some kind of handle that could slide in the track to allow for easier carrying. Overall, it's expensive, but useful, quality tools are worth it!

     

Dan Bihary

November 25, 2016

Fantastic

I have purchased many workbench/project centers over the years. This is by far the most versatile and well thought design I have ever used. Since receiving this project center I have used it constantly and would not give it up for anything.

     

Tim Dyer

November 17, 2016

nice job

Picked up the project center 2 days ago, very easy set up as described, very easy takedown also. Very nice options for use. Love that 2 can be put together and can make a bigger work tables with a few 2x4's and plywood. The only shortfall is that it can not be height adjustable. I would have loved to have that option to be used as an out feed table for my table saw. Maybe the next version? Can't wait to use if for an upcoming cabinet project.

     

Jeff Jarmuskiewicz

November 12, 2016

Really enjoying this new tool

Normally I don't write reviews but I must say that this mobile project workstation is great. I had been watching them on Keegan web page and by chance stopped at Lowe's. They had two that just arrived so I bought both. I have not stopped using them since. My only complaint...that they didn't come with the redeemable plans...small issue I know. Don't waste time with anything else. Buy these you will love them!

     

Michael Franks

November 10, 2016

Heavy duty accessory

Used it the day I received it. Was super impressed with the heavy duty material used in its construction. No worries that the platform would chip or the legs folding under it not set right. The various ways to clam[/secure project materials was well engineered. Always impressed with Kreg products.

     

R.C. Case

November 7, 2016