Reviews for "Foreman Pocket-Hole Machine"


Foreman pocket-hole machine

I am the owner of a construction company and I have been using the Foreman for about a year now. This is definitely a must-have tool on your jobsite whether you are working on decking, exterior trim, interior trim, or cabinetry. The foreman is lightweight and durable giving me the ability to keep this tool in my work trailer at all time. Once the foreman is on the job site it’s ready to use within minutes. A few small adjustments depending on the size of the material and you’re ready to go. Another great feature is the dust collection port allows you the ability to easily connect a vacuum and keep the work area clean.

     

Dan Desjardin

January 22, 2018

This little magic machine

I have owned this machine for about 3 years now. It is amazing how well it works for a noncommercial unit. I have built more than 120 cabinets in the last few years and I can tell you. If your a pocket hole fan. This is the machine for you. Even tho I own a small cabinet company, I use this machine. It saves time which saves money. Never had any problem at all with it. Worth five times what I paid for it.

     

Chris Terry

January 4, 2018

I love my DB210 - Foreman Pocket-Hole Machine

I used to have a small pocket hole jig, and it was a lot of work and took a lot of time. In 2015 when they came out with the DB210-Forman Pocket-Hole machine, I checked on the web site, and I watched videos and that made my decision to buy one. It's the best thing I ever did, when I bought that machine. It's so easy and simple to use, and I just go crazy making pocket holes, and the job looks very professionally done. Before I was scared to make tables and chairs, and with that machine I made tonnes of projects with that machine, and I love. I would recommend it to anyone that does woodwork. For the price, it's well worth it. Thanks Martial

     

Martial Dupuis

April 28, 2017

Excellent product

I have several Kreg items in my little shop and each one has been outstanding! I wanted the DB210 ever since it was announced last year, but I couldn't justify spending that much money on myself. Fortunately my wife loves me enough that she surprised me with one last month, about the same time she went on vacation to Hawaii it hour me.... My first big project has been to build a newer, bigger kitchen island. The Kreg pocket hole system makes strong joints and I have made several furniture pieces with my little K5 but I always skimped on the hole spacing because drilling that many holes can be a chore for an old man. With the new DB210, drilling is so easy that I actually got carried away a couple times and put holes where I didn't even need them. It's not a big deal because they are concealed in the carcass of the cabinet. The top on the new island is pecan and I needed 113 holes drilled in 1x4's (44"x62" top). Even taking a break for iced tea it took me less than 30 minutes! Pecan is hard but very hole looked perfect and the machine never slowed down. I am seriously impressed with it. Thank y'all so much for a production class machine for amateurs like me.

     

Dwayne Montgomery

July 24, 2015

Well Worth the Money

Once you use this you will wonder how you ever lived without it. Quick, east set-up, great dust collection, and is worth every penny.

     

Richard Hartman

January 25, 2015

Foreman pocket-hole machine

Sadly my wife purchased this for my Christmas present ! She only read the description in the advertisements. "" One pull of the handle starts the motor, clamps your workpiece, and drills perfect pocket holes "" So she was going to surprise me and had the machine under the tree with a board already in place, she pulled the handle down and it did drill a perfect hole...... right through the fence. Who would have thought a blonde would ever stop and read the set-up instructions. It has performed well since all be it the hole in the fence.

     

Keith Baker

January 17, 2015

Great Tool

I just got the DB 210 in late November and it works great. I make and sell about 150 plus small tables a year with at least 24 pocket holes per table. I had been using the old hand pocket hole jig . The set-up was easy and quick drilled 680 holes the first time and 500 the next time. The only thing I don't care for is the switch is kind of hard to hold in after a while and the travel of the handle could be shorter. Other than that it's worth every penny I paid for it why I didn't buy one sooner . Great tool! Thanks Bob

     

Robert Sather

December 5, 2014

Great machine!

I paid over 800.00 for the original foreman DB110 in 2007. Even though it was expensive and had some quirks I loved using it. So with a price drop of 400.00 and some major improvements with adjustability of the fence, depth stop and clamp height this is a great machine. Its ridiculous how easy it is to drill pocket holes compared to grabbing your drill and placing the work in the jig and then clamping the jig. Now that the DB210 is so easy to adjust for stock of different thickness, compared to the older DB110, this will replace your smaller jigs. For an in depth review check out my blog pocketholejoinerytipsdotcom.

     

Mark Edmundson

September 15, 2014

stephan456

Had my Foreman for 2 weeks,works like a charm !!! Get this through your heads its a full blown production machine ...!!! As for price worth every penny...Only other thing to add: read and understand the manual, it would be very easy to drill through the fence... It's sooh simple and fast ,work's so well it should have FESTOOL stamped on it! Bravo Kreg Tool 5 Stars !!! Lean thinking at its best,Paul Aikers of Fastcap would be proud...Getting ready to build the Ron Paulk workbench ...

     

JOHN POSEY

September 14, 2014

Time Saver

Have been using your HD jig kit for studs for greenhouses, very time consuming. This appears to be the answer, studs can lay flat and changing position on boards quick and easy as there is no clamping involved. Price would be better if it were freight free. Thanks and keep the products coming !

     

Kenneth Foxe

July 16, 2014

Foreman DB210 Pocket-Hole Machine

I have bought several Kreg products over the last few years. Everything that they have made has been nothing but top quality. I have made dressers, end tables, boxes to hold my cordless tools, etc. and the K-4 Kreg jig has always worked great. I am willing to bet that this machine will be a superior tool to have in any ones workshop or on the job site. I have been a Carpenter for over 30 years and do more quality shop projects as I am getting a little older but when this machine hits the market I will be one of the first to purchase it and will give a fair review. Way to go Kreg, keep up the good work!!!!!!

     

mark scott

June 17, 2014