Find a Dealer

Enter your zip / postal code:

Find an International Dealer

Newsletter Signup

Monthly tips
and project plans,
sent right to
your inbox!

 

Latest News

Introducing Kreg Jig® K5

Take a virtual spin on the all new Kreg Jig® K5.

Read

Customer Survey

We’d love to hear your feedback!.

Read

Product Reviews
KMA3200 - Shelf Pin Jig
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 9
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  Shelf pin jig
Robyn - Dallas, GA   (Friday, October 25, 2013)

I found the shelf pin jig very easy to use. Directions were well written. I will definitely use it again on my next shelving project.

  kreg KMA3220
Denis - Kilkenny Ireland   (Friday, July 19, 2013)

I purchased the kma 3220 as I live (survive given our current economic state)in Ireland and we use European 5mm pins. It appears the only difference between the 3200 and 3220 is which drill bit you get the jigs themselves are identical-I believe?.I was expecting tear out in plywood as the drill bit(3220) is a stepped one ie. its shank is 1/4' and its business end is 5 mm-leaving a gap of about 1/2 mm between drill bit sides and drill guide bushing but on first try no such problem-perfectly clean holes.
Niggles! Kreg have chosen not to mould their name into the jig-just a piece of cheap stick on tape- so who else is selling this jig?
No way to sight the jig over a pencil mark eg if you wanted to put an extra hole under a deep shelf(See bench dogs method).No guide marks to indicate centre line of guide bush.
So in conclusion works well-could be better.
If you have only been using home made jigs-like me - this will be fantastic.



  Shelf Pin Jig
Ashton - Dallas, TX   (Monday, February 04, 2013)

The Kreg jig works very well and is easy to use. My only issue with it was the stock drill bit has tear-out when used in plywood. I found running a few turns with the drill in reverse, then drilling normally eliminated tear-out completely.

  KMA 3200 Shelf Pin Jig
Ed - Houston, TX   (Sunday, October 21, 2012)

Outstanding product. A must have for any cabinet man's toolbox.

  shelf pin jig
Griff - Everett Wa   (Friday, October 12, 2012)

Great tool, the only problem is the tabs that hold the bit in on the back of the jig broke off the first time I put the jig bit in so I moved it to the other one and it also broke. but it is a great time saver.

  Shelf Pin Jig Review
Shawn Englerth - Ocean City, MD   (Tuesday, August 21, 2012)

The jig is a huge time saver. However, I had already purchased 5 MM pins and found out that the jig came with a 1/4' bit. No problem, a little trial and error with a scrap piece of wood and I quickly found that a 7/32' drill bit comes close to 5 MM (13/64' bit worked but made the fit too tight). Also, connecting the jig to a 2nd jig using the plastic jig connector isn't the greatest fit. There was some wiggle up and down between the two jigs and a little play sideways. If you put two together make sure you use the included fence on all connected jigs or the play in the connector piece will get you into subtle trouble without noticing until it's too late. Overall the product works like a charm and saved me a lot of time. Thought the jig was a little pricey - paid $34 at Lowes in Seaford, DE. I think $20 is more appropriate for the jig only because one jig only gives you 5 holes technically (one whole is taken up with the registration pin each time you move it).

  Shelf Pin Jig
Jay - Michigan   (Thursday, March 22, 2012)

Kreg continues to deliver on simple yet intuitive products. The shelf pin jig is certainly something that a seasoned professional and the DIY'er at home could get equal value from. I do however, think they would be better off selling the package for a couple dollars more and including both drill sized drill bits as a complete set.

  Shelf pin jig
Dave - Puyallup, WA   (Monday, March 12, 2012)

Easy as pie. Works without any fancy measuring or big setup. I literally unpacked the jig, skimmed the instructions, and drilled the holes into my project. Easy. Get it, you won't be disappointed.

  Shelf Pin Jig
Stephen - Waukegan, IL   (Sunday, November 27, 2011)

Bought one at the Wood working Show in Chcago. another quality product from Kreg. This beats all the other pin jig's I have.

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review